1, Foto grande.jpg

WHO ARE WE ?

Our story ...

"We want to share with you our passion for our region!

We are Gaëtan and Martha a Franco-Salvadorian couple living in Draguignan in the heart of La Dracénie, department of Var in Provence, in the southeast of France.

We met in Barcelona and after living and working 7 years in Catalonia (Gaëtan in the boats and me in architecture) we decided in 2007 to move to Gaëtan's native land.

Originally from the city of Draguignan, Gaëtan has explored the streets of Provence with his parents since he was a child ... Those eyes have never get tired to admire the villages, the hidden streams, the lost paths. His parents have transmitted to him that fever for travelling and the love for his homeland... which he has also passed on to me.

It's easy to fall in love with the beauties and the treasures that exist here!

At the end of 2014 Gaëtan makes a spin in his life. Now he will be able to show his region to more people in a professional way.

THIS IS HOW "VAR ACTIVE" WAS BORN.

 

Today, with 5 years of experience in the sector, VAR ACTIVE continues to roll the streets of the south of France creating a unique experience for the visitor or the local, discovering or rediscovering the wonders that Provence has to offer thanks to our tours "à la carte".

We are ready to bring you the best of us and to guarantee that your experience with
VAR ACTIVE will be UNIQUE and UNFORGETTABLE.

Our priority is YOU.

 

Contact us today and let's start to create your beautiful memories!"

Martha

MORE ABOUT US

Professional, flexible, dynamic and good humour …

Gaëtan Zignone

VAR ACTIVE Manager/Driver

"I'm from France. I studied nautical mechanics. I love nature, mountain climbing and all outdoor sports. I am passionate about theatre and music. My slogan : "When you really want something ... it's possible!

I was born in Draguignan, in La Dracénie. I have always explored the roads of Provence ... With an adventurous soul, I like to look for those places that are still in the wild, to discover new horizons, new cultures and to meet new people.

After having explored the corners of the French hexagon, having made several trips, having enriched myself with beautiful experiences and magical encounters throughout Europe and Central America ... I have returned to my homeland, always proud and aware of its beauty, its natural, cultural, historical, artistic and architectural richness.

Because of this, my decision to be able to share professionally my luck to live in this WONDERFUL region has grown."

Martha Barrachina

Communication and image / social media of VAR ACTIVE

"I am Salvadoran by birth and Spanish by nationality ... my grandfather was from Catalonia.

Architect by profession. Artist, jewellery and mural designer. I like to work with music and I take my sketch notebook with me everywhere. My slogan: "Viva la vida!"


"I studied architecture in El Salvador and a master's degree in Industrial Design in Barcelona.

I have always worked in the area of architecture and design, until I arrived in France my life turned completely (because I didn't know the language). Here I began to develop my other great passion: painting and illustration.

Between canvas paintings and exhibitions I am also dedicated to create the image of VAR ACTIVE. Being in contact with people on social networks, interacting and sharing the wonders of this beautiful region of VAR in the south of France, which has adopted me with open arms"

"

"Our priority : that you live an UNFORGETTABLE experience !"

Gaëtan & Martha

Tél./Whatsapp: +33 (0)6 2930 2166

83300 Draguignan, France

  • Pinterest

©2019 by VAR ACTIVE. Shuttle & Discover. Tous les contenus, images, textes sont propriété de Var Active.

Tél./Whatsapp: +33 (0)6 2930 2166

83300 Draguignan, France

  • Pinterest

©2019 by VAR ACTIVE. Shuttle & Discover. Tous les contenus, images, textes sont propriété de Var Active.

1, Foto grande.jpg

QUI SOMMES-NOUS ?

Notre histoire ...

"Nous voulons vous partager la passion pour notre région!

Nous sommes Gaëtan et Martha un couple franco-salvadorien. Nous habitons à Draguignan dans le cœur de La Dracénie, dans le département du Var (La Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur), au sud de la France.

Nous nous sommes rencontrés à Barcelone et après 7 ans d'habiter et travailler en Catalogne (Gaëtan dans le bateaux et moi dans l'architecture) nous avons décidé en 2007 de changer d'air et déménager à la région où Gaëtan est né.

Originaire de la ville de Draguignan,  Gaëtan a exploré les routes de Provence dès son plus jeune âge avec ses parents … Ses yeux d’enfant n’étaient jamais rassasiés des villages, des cours d’eau cachés, des sentiers perdus. Ses parents l’ont transmis la fièvre du voyage et aussi l'amour pour son territoire ... qui me l’a transmis en même temps .

Il est facile de tomber amoureux des beautés et des richesses qui existent ici !

 

À la fin de 2013 Gaëtan a prit un virage dans sa vie. À partir de cette année il montrera, de manière professionnelle, sa région à un plus grand nombre de personnes.

"VAR ACTIVE" est né !

 

Aujourd’hui, avec 5 ans d’expérience dans le secteur, VAR ACTIVE continue à rouler dans les routes du sud de la France en créant aux personnes, étrangères ou locales, une expérience unique, en découvrant ainsi les merveilles que La Provence nous offre grâce à nos itinéraires en van "à la carte".

 

Nous sommes prêts à vous donner le meilleur de nous et à vous assurer que votre expérience avec VAR ACTIVE soit UNIQUE et INOUBLIABLE.

Notre priorité c'est VOUS.

 

Contactez-nous et commençons à créer dès maintenant vos beaux souvenirs !"

Martha

PLUS SUR NOUS ...

Professionnalisme, flexibilité, dynamisme et bonne humeur ...

Gaëtan Zignone

Gérant / chauffeur de VAR ACTIVE

"Je suis français, j'ai fait mes études de Mecanicien nautique. Un vrai fan de la nature, l'escalade et tout sport en plein air. Ma passion le théâtre et la musique. Mon slogan : "Quand on veut ... on peut !"

"Je suis né à Draguignan, dans La Dracénie. J’ai exploré les routes de Provence depuis toujours ... Avec une âme aventurière, j’aime rechercher les endroits encore à l’état sauvage, découvrir de nouveaux horizons, de nouvelles cultures aller à la rencontre de nouvelles personnes

Après avoir exploré les quatre coins de l’hexagone et effectué plusieurs années de voyages, et m’être enrichi de belles expériences et de rencontres magiques à travers l’Europe et l’Amérique Centrale ... je suis revenu sur mes terres natales, toujours aussi fier et conscient de leur beauté, de leur richesse naturelle, culturelle, historique, artistique et architecturale.

Ainsi a germé ma décision de partager professionnellement ma chance de vivre dans cette “MER-VERT-ILLEUSE” région."

Martha Barrachina

Communication et image / réseaux sociaux

"Je suis née à "El Salvador" Amérique Centrale. J'ai aussi la nationalité espagnole grâce à mon gran-père qui était "catalán".

Architecte de proffession. Artiste, designer (graphique et de bijoux) et art mural. J'aime travailler avec la musique et je porte tout le temps avec moi mon cahier de dessin. Mon slogan: "¡Viva la vida !"

"J'ai fais mes études d'Architecture à "El Salvador" et une Maitrise de Design Industriel à Barcelone.

J'ai toujours travaillé dans le secteur de l'architecture et le design, jusqu'au jour ou je suis arrivée en France. Ici, ma vie a pris un tout nouveau tour (puisque je ne connaissais pas la langue). C'est ici que j'ai commencé professionalement à developper mon autre grande passion : la peinture et l'illustration.

Entre toiles, peintures et les expositions je m'occupe aussi de la création de l'image de VAR ACTIVE. Être en contact avec les gens sur les réseaux sociaux, en interagissant et en partageant les merveilles de cette belle région du VAR, la quelle m'a adopté à bras ouverts."

"Notre priorité : vivre une expérience INOUBLIABLE !"

Gaëtan & Martha